Awards Winners 2012

The 2011/2012  Cape Breeders Club Awards

And the winners are …

Champion 2 Year Old Colt

Soft Falling Rain                                  Highlands Farms Stud (Pty) Ltd

Champion 2 Year Old Filly

All Is Secret                                         BBP Syndicate

Champion 3 Year Old Colt

Variety Club                                         Beaumont Stud

Champion 3 Year Old Filly

Princess Victoria                                   Maine Chance Farms (Pty) Ltd

Champion Older Male

What A Winter                                     Daytona Stud (Pty) Ltd

Champion Older Female

Ebony Flyer                                          Mr W J Engelbrecht (Jnr)

Champion Sprinter

What A Winter                                     Daytona Stud (Pty) Ltd

Middle Distance 

Variety Club                                         Beaumont Stud

Stayer of the Year

Blake                                                   Pee Bee Stud

International Horse Of The Year

Ato                                                      Maine Chance Farms (Pty) Ltd

Broodmare of the Year

Golden Apple                                       Mr Chris van Neikerk

Stallion of the Year

Jet Master                                            Mr H & Mrs P Devine

Outstanding New Stallion

Trippi                                                   Drakenstein Stud

Plaaswerker van die Jaar

1st        Petrus September Volmink       Normandy Stud

2nd        Deon Cupido                            Klawervlei Stud

3rd        Jackson Nkompela                   Maine Chance Stud

Breeder of the Year

Klawervlei Stud

Horse Of The Year

Varity Club                                           Beaumont Stud

Outstanding Breeder

Beaumont Stud

Service Industry Awards

Mrs Bridgette Oppenheimer

Mr Hyman Maisel


The 2011/2012  WesternProvince Racing Club Awards

Juvenile Male of the Year

King Of Pain

Juvenile Filly of the Year

All Is Secret

3 Year Old Male of the Year

Variety Club

3 Year Old Filly of the Year

Princess Victoria


Older Male of the Year

What A Winter

Older Female of the Year

Ebony Flyer

Champion Sprinter of the Year (up to 1400m open company)

What A Winter

Champion Middle Distance of the Year (1500m – 2200m)

Variety Club

Champion Stayer of the Year (2400m and above)

Blake / In Writing

WP Groom’s School Work Rider Race Series Winner:

William Bambiso

Cape Apprentice Jockey of the Year:

Jason Smitsdorff

Cape Jockey of the Year: (Wins recorded in the Western Cape)

Karl Neisuis

Cape Trainer of the Year: (Stakes earned in the Western Cape)

Joey Ramsden

Acknowledgement of Achievement Awards:

Allan Higgins

Billy Prestage

Horse of the Year:

Variety Club

Owner of the Year

Markus and Ingrid Jooste


Comments are closed.