Cape Breeders Awards winners | Cape Breeders Club

Cape Breeders Awards winners

9th Aug 2018

The winners of the Cape breeding awards for 2017-2018 were announced at the annual ceremony which took place at the elegant Vineyard hotel on Wednesday evening.

Below is a list of the various winners:

Champion 2YO Colt Barahin (Wilgerbosdrift & Mauritzfontein)

Champion 2YO Filly Return Flight (Mike Sharkey)

Champion 3YO Colt Undercover Agent (Moutonshoek Stud)

Champion 3YO Filly Snowdance (Cheveley Stud)

Champion Older Male Legal Eagle (Avontuur Stud)

Champion Older Female Nother Russia (Wilgerbosdrift Stud)

Champion Sprinter Attenborough (Pippa Mickleburgh)

Middle Distance Do It Again (Northfields Stud)

Stayer of the Year It’s My Turn (W J Engelbrecht)

Broodmare of the Year Strawberry Lane (Lammerskraal Stud)

Outstanding Breeder Northfields Stud (Pty) Ltd

Stallion of the Year Silvano (Maine Chance Farms)

Outstanding New Stallion Pomodoro (Klawervlei Stud)

Champion Breeder Klawervlei Stud 

Horse Of The Year Legal Eagle (Avontuur Stud)

International Horse of the Year Janoobi (Maine Chance Farms)

Share on Social Media